Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome General
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome General
Subject Topic: PowerHome 2.2 Public Beta now available Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
jeffw_00
Super User
Super User


Joined: June 30 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 849
Posted: August 31 2021 at 15:59 | IP Logged Quote jeffw_00

Hi - Is there any update on Web support? I was going to switch over
this weekend *yes, a little late :-) ) but then I saw this thread. I use the
web interface frequently. I can try the workaround but was curious if
anything new transpired in the last year.

Thanks!
/j
Back to Top View jeffw_00's Profile Search for other posts by jeffw_00
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4372
Posted: August 31 2021 at 20:53 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Jeff,

You should be good to go. If you use the web interface with a standard browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge, etc) on your local or remote machines, you shouldn't
have any issues. The problem only appears if you use the PowerHome "Web Center" (menu Control->Web Center or the world icon in the toolbar). Most people do
not use this interface but if you do, you can easily switch back to the compatible web pages by including "layout=1" on the Device Status screen and
"refresh=0" on the Control Center.

So if you just use the web interface from a browser, no changes should be necessary. If you use the "Web Center", then you just need to update the URL to
include the extra parameter to use the older non-JSQuery (same as what comes with PowerHome version prior to 2.2) version.

Hope this helps,

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
jeffw_00
Super User
Super User


Joined: June 30 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 849
Posted: September 01 2021 at 07:08 | IP Logged Quote jeffw_00

Got it - thanks - yes - I use Chrome (or on my kindle fire "home control
touchpads" their Silk Browser.

/j
Back to Top View jeffw_00's Profile Search for other posts by jeffw_00
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

<< Prev Page of 3
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum