Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome General
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome General
Subject Topic: Trigger on Broadcast Group Success/Fail? Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
jeffw_00
Super User
Super User


Joined: June 30 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 865
Posted: August 25 2021 at 20:07 | IP Logged Quote jeffw_00

I have an IOLinc - that senses garage door open and close. The
open triggers a LOT of Insteon traffic (as it triggers other macros)
such that it appears the close signal sent from the IOlinc doesn't
always fully get through. Normally I trigger based the "off" and "on"
received from the IO linc - but as a backup I would also like to
trigger off the Broadcast Group Success/Fail message (see below)
but I don't know how to detect it. Does anyone? Thanks!
!

  Incoming Insteon received on INSTEON PLM controller
PLMMODEM. From Address:[50.4C.C3] To Address:
[11.00.01] Flags:[195] Cmd1:[6] Cmd2:[0]. Decode: Group
Broadcast. From: GDOORIO Group: 1, Grp Brdcast Success/Fail       
    615       Insteon In     0   

Edited by jeffw_00 - August 27 2021 at 20:08
Back to Top View jeffw_00's Profile Search for other posts by jeffw_00
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4384
Posted: August 28 2021 at 00:15 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Jeff,

You should be able to setup a trigger for

"Insteon Group In", "GDOORIO", 1, "Grp Brdcast Success/Fail"

Hope this helps,

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
jeffw_00
Super User
Super User


Joined: June 30 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 865
Posted: August 28 2021 at 07:35 | IP Logged Quote jeffw_00

Hi Dave - "Grp Brdcast Success/Fail" is not in the dropdown for
Trigger Value - what am I missing?
Thanks!
/j
Back to Top View jeffw_00's Profile Search for other posts by jeffw_00
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4384
Posted: August 29 2021 at 18:17 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Jeff,

What version of PowerHome are you running? This option did not appear until the 2.2beta versions.

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
jeffw_00
Super User
Super User


Joined: June 30 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 865
Posted: August 30 2021 at 07:20 | IP Logged Quote jeffw_00

ah - 2.1.5d - sorry - I'll look into updating this weekend.
Back to Top View jeffw_00's Profile Search for other posts by jeffw_00
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum