Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome Hardware
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome Hardware
Subject Topic: Insteon now gone Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
progas
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: October 04 2012
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Posted: May 20 2022 at 10:32 | IP Logged Quote progas

So now that insteon is gone, what devices are compatible, or
are there any? I was planning to get some receptacles, and
that is when I found out the bad news.
Back to Top View progas's Profile Search for other posts by progas
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4430
Posted: May 20 2022 at 19:10 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

progas,

Unfortunately, there is nothing that is compatible with insteon that exists for a replacement. If you don't mind switching technology, PowerHome
will work with Wemo, TPLink, Tuya, ZWave, soon to support Lutron Caseta, and Shelly devices. Ive been playing around with all of these and just
discovered the Shelly devices so going to see how they fit into my home. Right now Ive got a mix of Insteon, ZWave, TPLink, Tuya, Tuya flashed
with Tasmota, Wemo, and Shelly.

You can see this thread where Ive talked more about possible replacement tech for insteon: http://www.power-home.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?
TID=10946&PN=1

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
progas
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: October 04 2012
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Posted: August 05 2022 at 17:31 | IP Logged Quote progas

I was just looking at some Z-wave compatible devices. It
says in the description it says Works with Z-Wave 700 and
Z-Wave 500 hubs. I assume powerhome is compatible for all
Z-wave hubs?
Back to Top View progas's Profile Search for other posts by progas
 
BeachBum
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: April 11 2007
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1880
Posted: August 11 2022 at 14:30 | IP Logged Quote BeachBum

Dave,
I'm with progas, I'll simplify it. Using PH for just
turning devices on, off and dimming, in your option, who
would best fit those categories. Maybe you could add columns
for functionality. All the fancy stuff we all add on I'm
sure we can code later.

__________________
Pete - X10 Oldie
Back to Top View BeachBum's Profile Search for other posts by BeachBum
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum