Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome General
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome General
Subject Topic: Formatting issues in PH2.2 beta3-5 Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Handman
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: February 02 2009
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 229
Posted: July 15 2022 at 15:00 | IP Logged Quote Handman

I am also wondering why the tables in 2.2 lost some of their formatting. For example, Macros, Timed Events, and Triggers in Powerhome Explorer no longer have lines between all the cells (rows and columns) and the drop down arrows with options are missing.

Version 2.15e


Version 2.2 (beta3-5)


I tried to find the fix in the powerhome.ini file, but the two I tried produced no changes to this (LINESINDROPDOWN=0 under [System], and SHOWLINES=yes under [WSH Editor]). Does anyone know how to restore the old look?

Back to Top View Handman's Profile Search for other posts by Handman
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4430
Posted: July 16 2022 at 00:47 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Jeff,

PowerHome 2.2 tries to clean up the visual appearance of the PowerHome Explorer so it looks more "modern" and less cluttered. There is no way to get
the previous style back like it was before but if you go to PowerHome->Setup->Preferences in the PH Explorer, you'll see an option titled "PH
Explorer column borders". Checking this option will cause the PH Explorer to put borders around pretty much everything except for "grayed" columns
which are not accessible. That might help some for you.

There is no way to get the arrows on the dropdowns to always show but they are still there and will be shown when that column has "focus".

I'll look and see if there is a way to make the dropdown arrow always show and even get a border around unaccessible fields but Im not sure I'll be
able to without maintaining two separate sets of windows for each screen.

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
Handman
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: February 02 2009
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 229
Posted: July 16 2022 at 08:35 | IP Logged Quote Handman

Thanks Dave, It's nothing I won't grow to accept. I just got used to a certain look and someone moved my cheese. Thanks for the tips.

- Jeff
Back to Top View Handman's Profile Search for other posts by Handman
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum