Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome General
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome General
Subject Topic: What replaces the PLM for Powerhome Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
jeffw_00
Super User
Super User


Joined: June 30 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 899
Posted: September 23 2022 at 14:50 | IP Logged Quote jeffw_00

I'm listening to the "lunchtime talk" from the new Insteon Management,
and they seem very very focused on the Insteon Hub, and it doesn't
sound like PLMs will be back in production soon :-(.

In the (horrible, don't even want to think about it) event that my PLM
dies. Is it possible to run Powerhome using a Hub? ISY? or some
other interface? (I still have my older PLC, but...).

Thanks!
/j
Back to Top View jeffw_00's Profile Search for other posts by jeffw_00
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2884
Posted: September 24 2022 at 19:47 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Pretty sure a Hub is a possible option.
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum