Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome General
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome General
Subject Topic: PowerHome Alpha Available Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Online Status: Offline
Posted: April 21 2008 at 22:03 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Upgraded smoothly here.
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage

mustangcoupe
Super User
Super User

Posted: April 21 2008 at 22:06 | IP Logged Quote mustangcoupe

I guess I should have stated this is my first attempt at the new alpha. I have not yet installed alpha 3,4,5,6 I am at the current beta release.

HA newbie

PowerHome - UPB - ELK    
Back to Top View mustangcoupe's Profile Search for other posts by mustangcoupe Visit mustangcoupe's Homepage

rboyleiii

Posted: April 21 2008 at 22:27 | IP Logged Quote rboyleiii

Todd,

I had the same problem when I first installed the alpha 2 version on a virgin system, I just copied the dll files from my development machine to system32 on the computer running PH.

Files I copied:
msvcr71.dll
msvcp71.dll
mfc71.dll
atl71.dll

Don't know if all where needed.

HTH
Back to Top View rboyleiii's Profile Search for other posts by rboyleiii

mustangcoupe
Super User
Super User

Posted: April 21 2008 at 22:57 | IP Logged Quote mustangcoupe

thanks rboyleiii

it took all of the above files to fix the problem... I have do download these off the net but got them all from dll-files.com

HA newbie

PowerHome - UPB - ELK    
Back to Top View mustangcoupe's Profile Search for other posts by mustangcoupe Visit mustangcoupe's Homepage

nadler
Super User
Super User

Posted: April 22 2008 at 13:20 | IP Logged Quote nadler

Alpha7 installed and working well.