Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome Macros, Scripts, and Formulas Repository
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome Macros, Scripts, and Formulas Repository
Subject Topic: Adding the YOULESS energy meter to PH Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: January 07 2013 at 23:46 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

If you have a YOULESS energymeter (or similar to) here is how you can get the readings into PH:

Install the youless or device similar into your network and note the IP.

- you need 3 GV's YOULESSTEMP1, YOULESSTEMP2 and YOULESSTEMP3
- import the following macro into PH:

Code:

insert into macroheader values ('HVACPWRCONS','HVACPWRCONS',0,0,1);
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',1,38,'',0,'ph_setvar_s(1,1,ph_geturl("http:// 192.168.1.14/a?f=j"))',0,'','');
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',2,36,'',NULL,'ph_getvar_s(1,1)',0,'','');
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',3,10,'YOULESSTEMP1',NULL,'ph_regexdiff1(''"pw r":'',''"'',ph_gevar_s(1,1),1,1,0,0,0)',0,'','');
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',4,36,'',NULL,'{YOULESSTEMP1}',0,'','');
insert into macroheader values ('HVACPWRCONS','HVACPWRCONS',0,0,1);
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',1,38,'',0,'ph_setvar_s(1,1,ph_geturl("http:// 192.168.1.14/a?f=j"))',0,'','');
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',2,10,'YOULESSTEMP1',NULL,'ph_regexdiff1(''"pw r":'',''"'',ph_getvar_s(1,1),1,1,0,0,0)',0,'','');
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',3,36,'',NULL,'"{YOULESSTEMP1}"',0,'','');
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',4,10,'YOULESSTEMP3',NULL,'ph_regexdiff1(''"cn t":"'',''"'',ph_getvar_s(1,1),1,1,0,0,0)',0,'','');
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',5,10,'YOULESSTEMP2',NULL,'DEC("{YOULESSTEMP1} ")',0,'','');
insert into macrodetail values ('HVACPWRCONS',6,1,'YOULESSIMPORT',0,'',0,'','');


Go into the just imported macro and correct the IP to suit your network. Do not password protect the youless so do not open a port on your router to the internet.

You now have 3 GV's which contain the readings on which you can extend.
That is it...

Edited by krommetje - January 07 2013 at 23:50
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: January 05 2014 at 12:20 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

I added a second Youless to Powerhome but this one measures the usage of natural gas which we use for heating and for cooking. (I cook on induction so this does not apply to me).
Basicly what you do is make the second Youless work on a different IP and flash it with the GAS firmware. Once flashed and working you make a copy of your YOULESS macro, rename it tot GASCONS and change the IP-address and the GV's. I changed the GV's to GASYOULESSTEMP1, GASYOULESSTEMP2 and GASYOULESSTEMP3.

The GAS firmware can be requested on the youlesswebsite.
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4202
Posted: January 06 2014 at 17:24 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Peter,

Appreciate you posting on this. Im always interested in seeing what others are accomplishing with PowerHome .

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum