Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome Macros, Scripts, and Formulas Repository
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome Macros, Scripts, and Formulas Repository
Subject Topic: GetWeather Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: December 20 2006 at 19:46 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Here is the GetWeather macro.

First, create four Global Variables: CURTEMP, CURWINDCHILL, CURHUMIDITY, and CURFORECAST. These will be updated whenever the macro is called.

Next, change the ZIP code in the macro to yours.
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: July 15 2008 at 20:19 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

The site that this macro uses may have started blocking certain traffic (like this macro). Investigating...
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
judetf
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: January 23 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 234
Posted: July 16 2008 at 07:12 | IP Logged Quote judetf

Seems to be working just fine for me...
Back to Top View judetf's Profile Search for other posts by judetf
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: July 16 2008 at 14:00 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

It's just me. Fair warning for others!
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: July 16 2008 at 20:09 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Seems to be back now. Hmm.
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
npavkov
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: February 29 2004
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Posted: July 17 2008 at 21:09 | IP Logged Quote npavkov

tony why do I get all this in the curforcast variable, when I just want the forcast in words?



<img src="http://icons.weatherunderground.com/graphics/fun_map/nt _partlycloudy.gif" width="42" height="42" border="1" alt="" /><br />
Partly cloudy. Lows in the upper 60s. Southwest winds 10 to 15 mph. <br /><br />
<b>Friday</b><br />
<img src="http://icons.weatherunderground.com/graphics/fun_map/pa rtlycloudy.gif" width="42" height="42" border="1" alt="" /><br />
Mostly sunny with a 20 percent chance of showers and thunderstorms. Highs around 90. Southwest winds 5 to 15 mph. <br /><br />
<b>Friday Night</b><br />
<img src="http://icons.weatherunderground.com/graphics/fun_map/nt _chancerain.gif" width="42" height="42" border="1" alt="" /><br />
Partly cloudy then becoming mostly cloudy. A 30 percent chance of showers and thunderstorms. Lows around 70. Southwest winds around 5 mph. <br /><br />
<b>Saturday</b><br />
<img src="http://icons.weatherunderground.com/graphics/fun_map/ch ancerain.gif" width="42" height="42" border="1" alt="" /><br />
Partly sunny with a 40 percent chance of showers and thunderstorms. H


Also can the get weather macro also have a curwarning variable which is populated with any watches or warnings???

Thanks
Back to Top View npavkov's Profile Search for other posts by npavkov
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: July 17 2008 at 23:18 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

That looks like the old version. Try the one linked above.

I have a separate Warning and Watch macro here.

Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
npavkov
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: February 29 2004
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Posted: July 18 2008 at 20:27 | IP Logged Quote npavkov

tony, I reloaded from the link above and I still get the same stuff I posted above in curforecast????
Back to Top View npavkov's Profile Search for other posts by npavkov
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: July 18 2008 at 23:44 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

That is definitely not what I am seeing on my end. Can you navigate to that page, save it, and upload it so I can look at it?

Edited by TonyNo - July 18 2008 at 23:44
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
npavkov
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: February 29 2004
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Posted: July 19 2008 at 15:45 | IP Logged Quote npavkov

Tony when I click the link in the 1st post of this forum(above) labelled "macro", it presents a save dialog to download the getweather.sql file, which I then put into multieditor and ran from there to get into macro list. I am not sure what I can provide you other than the file above. If you can help me thru it< i will be happy to provide whatever I can....Nick
Back to Top View npavkov's Profile Search for other posts by npavkov
 
npavkov
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: February 29 2004
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Posted: July 19 2008 at 16:19 | IP Logged Quote npavkov

here is the link from the downloaded sql file


mobile.wunderground.com/cgi-bin/findweather/getForecast?bran d=mobile&query=49024
Back to Top View npavkov's Profile Search for other posts by npavkov
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: July 19 2008 at 23:05 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Maybe try this for your Forecast regex...

Code:
ph_regexdiff(''<b>Forecast as of~255/><br />'',''<br />'',"[LOCAL1]",1,0)',0,'')
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
npavkov
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: February 29 2004
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Posted: July 20 2008 at 10:53 | IP Logged Quote npavkov

Tony new regexdiff stmt only gives me "!" in forecast variable..... need more forecast help.....Nick
Back to Top View npavkov's Profile Search for other posts by npavkov
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: July 20 2008 at 11:33 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Ah. Bad transcription on my part...

Code:
ph_regexdiff(''<b>Forecast as of~255</b><br />'',''</td></tr>'',"[LOCAL1]",1,0)
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
npavkov
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: February 29 2004
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Posted: July 20 2008 at 16:28 | IP Logged Quote npavkov

sorry Tony, still gives me the same "!" in curforecast????
Back to Top View npavkov's Profile Search for other posts by npavkov
 
npavkov
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: February 29 2004
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Posted: July 30 2008 at 21:12 | IP Logged Quote npavkov

Tony, any idea on this yet????
Back to Top View npavkov's Profile Search for other posts by npavkov
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: July 30 2008 at 21:45 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Dang board. Didn't flag your post as new.

This is exactly what I am using (and is different from above)...
Code:
ph_regexdiff('<b>Forecast as of~255 /><br />','<br /><br />',"[LOCAL1]",1,0)
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
npavkov
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: February 29 2004
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Posted: July 30 2008 at 23:48 | IP Logged Quote npavkov

thanks Tony, that did the trick....looks good now, thanks for your help....Nick
Back to Top View npavkov's Profile Search for other posts by npavkov
 
ibscas
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: October 18 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 46
Posted: October 24 2008 at 20:15 | IP Logged Quote ibscas

I've been trying to figure out how to do just this and found your post! Very cool and thanks for the contribution!!!

However (isn't there ALWAYS a 'however'?), when I paste the SQL into the multi editor I get the same message over and over:



Any suggestions on where I should start?

Edited by ibscas - October 24 2008 at 20:16
Back to Top View ibscas's Profile Search for other posts by ibscas
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2867
Posted: October 25 2008 at 08:39 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Did you create all of the Globals before running the SQL?

CURTEMP, CURWINDCHILL, CURHUMIDITY, and CURFORECAST
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 

Page of 3 Next >>
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum